llkarenta.blogg.se

Notepad++ font size not changing
Notepad++ font size not changing






Unlike other text editors, Notepad++ does not have a font format in the toolbars or in the menu bar. It provides additional features, which are not available in the standard Windows Notepad. So this is for anyone else that comes across the same problem and for me for future reference.Notepad++ is a free source code editor for Microsoft Windows operating system. I write this because I saw a lot of people with similar problems but couldnt find a solution. were not available before) And now everything works as expected! ( Enable global font, Enable global font size, Enable global font style.

  • Next I stumbled upon the solution! I deleted the stylers.xml and reloaded Notepad++ and suddenly there were a lot more settings under Settings - Style Configurator.
  • notepad++ font size not changing

    To match the space size it was necessary to set the font to 0.1, which looked fine till: Third problem: The space width adjusts with zoom level, whereas the font does not. Second problem: The fontsize needs to be smaller than 1 and stylers.xml does not accept "0,8" nor "0.8" nor 0.8. First problem: You cant set the fontsize lower than 5 via the settings. I tried decreasing the font size so that it would fit the spaces.I tried adding fontStyle and fontSize to all parameters of GlobalStyles but that broke the theme completely.

    notepad++ font size not changing notepad++ font size not changing

    I especially set the fontName and fontSize to be equal between GlobalStyles and my theme but to no avail. I tried setting the styles via the stylers.xml.I tried setting explicitly setting a monospace font for my used style.Going through all settings under -Settings - Style Configurator., I couldnt get it running properly.Įverything I tried lead to the same result: The spaces were of different width than my font. So I was using Notepad++ v6.9 and I was having problems with the display of monospace fonts.








    Notepad++ font size not changing